IHM Music Awards 2020

Winners of the 2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards were revealed over Labor Day weekend on iHeartMedia stations nationwide and the iHeartRadio app.

The weekend-long special unveiled winners in each category including Lizzo for “Song of the Year,” Billie Eilish for “Female Artist of the Year,” Jonas Brothers for “Best Duo/Group of the Year” and Taylor Swift for “Album of the Year.” The 2020 awards also honored Elton John with the “Tour of the Year” trophy. The on-air and social media reveal featured acceptance speeches on iHeart stations nationwide and on their social platforms, including Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Snapchat.

Originally scheduled for March 29 at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles, the in-person awards ceremony was cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Instead of hosting a virtual online event, iHeart used its broadcast radio platform to stage this year’s awards.

Listeners had the opportunity to decide winners in several new and established categories. Fan voting determined this year’s “Best Fan Army,” “Best Lyrics,” “Best Cover Song,” “Best Music Video,” “Best Remix,” the “Social Star” award, “Favorite Tour Photographer” and the first-ever “Favorite Music Video Choreography” award.

Category Winners were:

Song of the Year, “Truth Hurts,” Lizzo; Female Artist of the Year, Billie Eilish; Male Artist of the Year, Post Malone; Best Duo/Group of the Year, Jonas Brothers; Best Collaboration “Señorita,” Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello; Pop Album of the Year: “Lover,” Taylor Swift; Best New Pop Artist, Lizzo; Alternative Rock Song of the Year, “bad guy,” Billie Eilish; Alternative Rock Artist of the Year, Billie Eilish; Alternative Rock Album of the Year, “when we all fall asleep, where do we go?” Billie Eilish; Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist, SHAED; Rock Song of the Year, “Ghost,” Badflower; Rock Artist of the Year, Disturbed; Rock Album of the Year, “Fear Inoculum,” Tool; Country Song of the Year, “Beautiful Crazy,” Luke Combs; Country Artist of the Year, Luke Combs; Country Album of the Year, “What You See Is What You Get,” Luke Combs; Best New Country Artist, Morgan Wallen; Dance Song of the Year, “Close To Me,” Ellie Goulding, Diplo featuring Swae Lee; Dance Artist of the Year, Marshmello; Dance Album of the Year, “World War Joy,” The Chainsmokers; Hip-Hop Song of the Year, “Suge,” DaBaby; Hip-Hop Artist of the Year, Drake; Hip-Hop Album of the Year, “Death Race for Love,” Juice WRLD; Best New Hip-Hop Artist, DaBaby; R&B Song of the Year, “No Guidance,” Chris Brown featuring Drake; R&B Artist of the Year, H.E.R.; R&B Album of the Year, “Free Spirit,” Khalid; Best New R&B Artist, Summer Walker; Latin Pop/Reggaeton Song of the Year, “Con Calm,” Daddy Yankee & Katy Perry featuring Snow; Latin Pop/Reggaeton Artist of the Year, Ozuna; Best New Latin Pop/Reggaeton Artist, Rosalía; Regional Mexican Song of the Year, “A Través Del Vaso,” Banda Los Sebastianes; Regional Mexican Artist of the Year, Christian Nodal; Latin Album of the Year, “X 100PRE,” Bad Bunny; Best New Regional Mexican Artist, Banda Los Sebastianes; Label of the Year, Republic Records; Most Thumbed-Up Artist of the Year, Post Malone; Most Thumbed-Up Song of the Year, “Sunflower” by Post Malone & Swae Lee; Producer of the Year, Finneas; Songwriter of the Year, Louis Bell; Tour of the Year, Elton John.

Socially Voted Category winners include: Best Lyrics, “10,000 Hours,” Dan + Shay & Justin Bieber; Best Cover Song, Sam Smith & Normani, “Dancing With A Stranger,” 5SOS cover; Best Fan Army, BTSArmy, BTS; Best Music Video, “Boy With Luv,” BTS featuring Halsey; Social Star Award, Asher Angel; Best Remix, “Trampoline,” SHAED featuring Zayn; Favorite Tour Photographer, Zack Caspary (Why Don’t We); Favorite Music Video Choreography: (New Category), “Kill This Love” (BLACKPINK), Kyle Hanagami & Kiel Tutin.