Marconi Radio Awards

Entercom owns three out of the five stations nominated in the Legendary Station of the Year category for the 2019 NAB Marconi Awards, announced Thursday by the National Association of Broadcasters. The awards will be presented to winners Sept. 26 at the NAB Marconi Awards Dinner & Show during the 2019 Radio Show in Dallas.

Two new award categories have been added this year, “Legendary Manager of the Year” and “Best Radio Station Podcast.” Additionally, “Best College Radio Station of the Year” has been renamed from the previous “Noncommercial Station of the Year.”

The 2019 NAB Marconi Radio Awards finalists are:

Legendary Station of the Year

News KCBS San Francisco (Entercom)

News KNX Los Angeles (Entercom)

Classic Hits KRTH Los Angeles (Entercom)

News/Talk/Sports WBAL Baltimore (Hearst Radio)

News/Talk WBAP Dallas (Cumulus Media)

Legendary Manager of the Year

Ben Downs, Bryan Broadcasting, College Station, TX

Charlie Morgan, WQHT, WBLS and WLIB, New York (Emmis)

Dan Seeman, Hubbard Twin Cities and Hubbard North, Minneapolis-St. Paul

Mark Anderson, WBZZ and WDSY-FM, Pittsburgh (Entercom)

Nick Martin, Big River Broadcasting, Florence, AL

Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year

Bob Lacey & Sheri Lynch, Now Media

Elvis Duran, Premiere Networks

Rickey Smiley, Reach Media

Rush Limbaugh, Premiere Networks

Ryan Seacrest, Premiere Networks

Major Market Personality of the Year

Ebro Darden, WQHT New York (Emmis)

Ellen K, KOST /KBIG Los Angeles (iHeartMedia)

Felger & Massarotti, WBZ-FM Boston (Entercom)

Preston & Steve, WMMR Philadelphia (Beasley Media Group)

The Musers, KTCK-AM Dallas (Cumulus Media)

Large Market Personality of the Year

Crisco, Dez and Ryan, KSTP-FM Minneapolis (Hubbard)

Jack Harris, WFLA Tampa (iHeartMedia)

Mercedes Martinez, KMXB Las Vegas (Entercom)

Mike Calta, WHPT Sarasota (Cox Media Group)

Mojo, WKQI Detroit (iHeartMedia)

Medium Market Personality of the Year

Brent Lane, WYCT Pensacola (ADX Communications)

Buzz Jackson, KIIM-FM Tucson (Cumulus Media)

Harlen The Sports Guy and Pigskin Bob, KYKX Tyler, TX (Alpha Media)

Jeff and Amanda, WKRZ Wilkes-Barre, PA (Entercom)

Mike Street, WBTJ Richmond (Entercom)

Small Market Personality of the Year

Brent Carl Fleshman, WHUB Cookeville, TN (Zimmer Radio)

Chris and Rosie, WUSQ-FM Winchester, VA (iHeartMedia)

Glenner Anderson, KXLR Fairbanks, AK (Rob Ingstad)

Scotty and Catryna, KCLR-FM Columbia, MO (Zimmer Radio)

Shags & Trevor, KCMQ Columbia, MO (Zimmer Radio)

Major Market Station of the Year

CHR KIIS-FM Los Angeles (iHeartMedia)

Urban contemporary WKYS Washington, DC (Radio One)

News WTOP-FM Washington, DC (Hubbard)

Urban contemporary WWPR-FM New York (iHeartMedia)

Country WYCD Detroit (Entercom)

Large Market Station of the Year

News/Talk KOA Denver (iHeartMedia)

Hot AC KSTP-FM Minneapolis (Hubbard)

CHR KQMV, Seattle WA (Hubbard)

Hot AC WMTX Tampa (iHeartMedia)

Rock WXTB Tampa (iHeartMedia)

Medium Market Station of the Year

Urban contemporary KIPR Little Rock (Cumulus Media)

News/Talk KRMG-AM/FM Tulsa (Cox Media Group)

Country WHKO Dayton (Cox Media Group)

Country WKHK Richmond (Summitmedia)

Country WSSL-FM Greenville, SC (iHeartMedia)

Small Market Station of the Year

Talk KFGO Fargo, ND (Midwest Communications)

Variety KROX Crookston, MN (Gopher Communications)

Classic country KWYO-AM Sheridan, WY (Lovcom)

Classic hits WNDH Lima, OH (iHeartMedia)

Classic rock WXLP Quad Cities, IA (Townsquare Media)

Best Radio Podcast of the Year

“Behind the Song,” WDRV Chicago (Hubbard)

“Denied Justice Podcast,” WCCO Minneapolis (Entercom)

“Garage Logic,” Hubbard Radio, Minneapolis

“On the Table,” NET, Lincoln, NE

“What Had Happened Was,” WHIO-FM Dayton, OH (Cox Media Group)

AC Station of the Year

KODA Houston (iHeartMedia)

KRWM Seattle (Hubbard)

WBZZ Pittsburgh (Entercom)

WMAG Greensboro, NC (iHeartMedia)

WSHE-FM Chicago (Hubbard)

CHR Station of the Year

KRBE Houston (Cumulus Media)

KTXY Columbia, MO (Zimmer Radio)

WKZL Greensboro, NC (Dick Broadcasting)

WQHT New York (Emmis)

WWPW Atlanta (iHeartMedia)

Classic Hits Station of the Year

WMGK Philadelphia (Beasley Media Group)

WMJI Cleveland (iHeartMedia)

WMMO Orlando (Cox Media Group)

WOGL Philadelphia (Entercom)

WXGL Tampa (Cox Media Group)

College Radio Station of the Year

Variety WHPC, Nassau Community College, Garden City, NY

Adult alternative WMSC, Montclair State University, Montclair, NJ

Variety WRRC, Rider University, Lawrenceville, NJ

Variety WRHU, Hofstra University, Hempstead, NY

Rock WSOU, Seton Hall University, South Orange, NJ

Country Station of the Year

KILT-FM Houston (Entercom)

KSCS Dallas (Cumulus Media)

KUBL-FM Salt Lake City (Cumulus Media)

KYGO-FM Denver (Bonneville)

WQHK-FM Fort Wayne, IN (Federated Media)

News/Talk Station of the Year

KIRO-FM Seattle (Bonneville)

KTMY Minneapolis (Hubbard)

WDBO-FM Orlando (Cox Media Group)

WINS New York (Entercom)

WKXW Trenton, NJ (Townsquare Media)

Religious Station of the Year

KKFS Sacramento (Salem Media Group)

KKJM St. Cloud, MN (Gabriel Media)

KNWI West Des Moines, IA (University of Northwestern St. Paul)

KPWJ College Station, TX (Bryan Broadcasting)

WRVL Lynchburg, VA (Liberty University)

Rock Station of the Year

KISS-FM San Antonio (Cox Media Group)

WCSX Detroit (Beasley Media Group)

WIYY Baltimore (Hearst Radio)

WPLR New Haven, CT (Connoisseur Media)

WRIF Detroit (Beasley Media Group)

Spanish Station of the Year

KLNZ Los Angeles (Entravision)

KLOL Houston (Entercom)

KLZT Austin (Emmis)

WOJO San Diego (Univision)

WYUU Tampa (Beasley Media Group)

Sports Station of the Year

KFXN-FM Minneapolis (iHeartMedia)

WBZ-FM Boston (Beasley Media Group)

WIP-FM Philadelphia (Entercom)

WKRK-FM Cleveland (Entercom)

WXYT-FM Detroit (Entercom)

Urban Station of the Year

KBLX-FM San Francisco (Bonneville)

WBLS New York (Emmis)

WGCI-FM Chicago (iHeartMedia)

WHQT Miami (Cox Media Group)

WPEG Charlotte (Beasley Media Group)

The 2019 Radio Show, produced by the Radio Advertising Bureau and the NAB, will be held Sept. 24-26 in Dallas. Registration and more information can be found HERE.