News Bites Temp

News Bites for July 17...

...Beasley Media Group classic rock WMGK Philadelphia (102.9) presents “Gimme Shelter” to benefit Habitat for Humanity. On Saturday, Aug. 17 from 11am-3pm, the WMGK airstaff – John DeBella (mornings), Debbi Calton (middays), Andre Gardner (afternoons) and Tony Harris (nights) – will broadcast live from Habitat For Humanity Restore in Philadelphia. During the Saturday broadcast, listeners will be encouraged to drop off new and/or gently used power tools, hardware and construction materials. All donated items will benefit the non-profit’s mission of helping to build and repairs home for individuals and families in need in Philadelphia.

...AOL and MTV veteran Dermot McCormack has been named President of LiveXLive. “Dermot’s vision will propel LiveXLive as we continue to evolve,” Robert Ellin, Chairman and CEO of LiveXLive said in a release. “He is an accomplished leader with expertise that extends from content development to technology, growth strategies and monetization. He is also a true music fan who thoroughly understands the power of the LiveXLive platform.

...The syndicated John Clay Wolfe program has been added to the Saturday morning lineup at iHeartMedia rock KBPI Fort Collins, CO (107.9), which is simulcast on KBPL-FM Pueblo (107.9). “We're ready to rock the Rockies,” Wolfe said in a release. “And these stations are a perfect fit for what we bring to rock audiences. iHeartMedia has been a great partner for us everywhere we've gone with them and now they're turning us loose in Colorado.” Wolfe hosts a live car buying and auction program heard in Texas, California, Louisiana, Oklahoma and now Colorado.

...A Morning Consult survey found that Peyton Manning is the most-loved sports media personality. The former NFL quarterback, who will debut a 30-episode docuseries on ESPN+ spotlighting the biggest moments in NFL history later this month, ranked No. 1 in favorability in the poll. A number of sports radio personalities also appear on the list including Dan Patrick, Tony Kornheiser, Dan Le Batard, Colin Cowherd and Stephen A. Smith. View the full list HERE.