Radio Mercury Awards

The Radio Mercury Awards have announced the final round judging panel for the 28th annual awards. Led by chief judge Chris Beresford-Hill, Chief Creative Officer (CCO), at TBWAChiatDay NY, the panel includes top-level agency leaders who represent radio’s top ad categories including automotive, communications, financial services, packaged goods, OTC, retail, spirits and quick serve restaurants (QSR).

“We were fortunate enough to land some of the best creative leaders in the country,” Beresford-Hill noted. “I can’t wait to sit together in May and listen to all of the finalists with this group. There should be some healthy debate; I expect nothing less with all these strong personalities.”

Beresford-Hill leads the 2019 Radio Mercury Awards Final Round Judging Panel, which also includes: Robin Fitzgerald, CCO, BBDO Atlanta; Donnell Johnson, co-ECD, Publicis; Zoe Kessler, CD, BFG 9000, NY; Jeff Kling, CCO Emeritus, Fallon Worldwide; Dan Lucey, ECD, Joan Creative, NY; John Matejczjk CCO, Founder, M/H – VCCP, S.F; Andres Ordonez, CCO, Energy BBDO Chicago; and Chris Smith, Brand Group Creative Head, The Richards Group Dallas.

The total amount of awards to be given out at the 2019 Radio Mercury Awards will be determined when the finalists are announced in early May. The awards ceremony will take place June 6 at Sony Hall in New York. Call for entries will begin in January. Information on entry guidelines, category descriptions, entry fees and deadlines are available at