iHeartRadio Music Awards 2022

Additional performers have been announced for the iHeartRadio Music Awards, which will take place on March 22 at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles.

As earlier announced, LL Cool J will host and perform at the awards special, which will air live on Fox and will be broadcast on iHeartMedia radio stations nationwide and on the iHeartRadio app. He’ll be joined in performances by Icon Award Recipient Jennifer Lopez, Megan Thee Stallion, Jason Aldean, John Legend, Charlie Puth and Måneskin. Now in its ninth year, the awards celebrate the most-played artists and songs on iHeartRadio stations and the app throughout 2021. The show will feature award presentations in multiple categories, live performances, and surprise stage moments.

Nominees for Song of the Year, which were announced in January, include “Bad Habits,” Ed Sheeran; “drivers license,” Olivia Rodrigo; “Easy On Me,” Adele; “Kiss Me More,” Doja Cat featuring SZA; “Leave The Door Open,” Silk Sonic (Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak); “Levitating,” Dua Lipa; “Montero (Call Me By Your Name),” Lil Nas X; “Peaches,” Justin Bieber featuring Daniel Caesar & Giveon; “positions,” Ariana Grande; and “Stay,” The Kid Laroi & Justin Bieber.

Fan voting will determine this year’s Best Fan Army, Best Lyrics, Best Cover Song, Best Music Video, the Social Star Award, Favorite Tour Photographer, TikTok Bop of the Year and the first-ever TikTok Songwriter of the Year and Best Comeback Album.

A full list of categories and nominees can be viewed HERE.