QCode continues to solidify its inroads with Hollywood film and television creatives looking to take a walk on the audio side. Its latest series is an eight-episode science fiction podcast called Narcissa that was created, directed and written by Alex O Eaton, who earlier directed the 2018 drama film “Mountain Rest” and will star actors Dianna Agron of “Glee” and Maria Sten of “Reacher” as well as actors Angus Imrie (Star Trek: Prodigy), Jennifer LaFleur (Roar), Timothy V. Murphy (S.W.A.T.), Erik Passoja (The Flight Attendant), and Angel Olsen (Angel Olsen: Whole New Mess). 

“I am thrilled to be working with QCode, a company whose reputation and ability to pair innovative sound design with brilliant talent is unmatched,” said Eaton. “It has been an absolute blast collaborating with them to create a podcast that we hope will have fans falling down a rabbit hole of lust, love, and murder.”

Agron will star as “Sid” and Maria Sten as “Andie.” Narcissa follows Sid, played by Agron, and her family who have spent years fighting to protect her true identity as a mind reader, but her life quickly starts to unravel when a string of gruesome murders are suspected to have been committed by a mind reader. As Sid gets sucked deeper into the dangers of this world and begins to fall in love with a mysterious woman named Andie, she finds herself in the middle of a plot more sinister than she could have imagined.

“It has been a wonderful experience creating a series based on Alex’s engaging story,” said QCode CEO Rob Herting. “Through Alex’s writing and direction, Dianna and Maria have truly embodied their roles and guided listeners through this dark, entangled, and mysterious story.”

The podcast is set to be released on all platforms on July 11, with the first three episodes available to QCode+ subscribers to binge. New episodes will be released weekly.

Sten is represented by CAA, Grandview and Granderson Des Rochers. Eaton is represented by CAA and Grandview. Agron is represented by Grandview and Hansen, Jacobson, Teller, Hoberman, Newman, Warren, Richman, Rush, Kaller, Gellman, Meigs & Fox.